- Phone: +46 0280-302 19
Lima Local History Society was founded in 1909 on the initiative of Lima Municipality, and in the same year a double house was built on a hill near Lima church to show what a typical old local farmhouse looked like
In 1970 the house was moved to Västagården, which had been acquired a few years earlier along with all its fixtures. Västagården is a unique farm that has been owned by the same family since the 1780s.
The farm has been carefully restored and is today a fine, authentic farm on its original site, with good collections from the days of pre-industrial farming.
The “Old House” (Fornstugan) is used today for exhibitions and assemblies. In 1995 the local history society acquired a double house, “Stor-Larsstugan”, from 1810. One half of the house has fine wall paintings.
Facilities and service